Department of Energy Technology

The Department of Energy Technology is a part of the Faculties of Engineering andScience at Aalborg University, and it is organised in seven sections covering the following main competence areas; Electric Power Systems, Power Electronic Systems, Electrical Machines, Fluid Power and Mechatronic Systems, Fluid Mechanics and Combustion, Thermal Energy Systems and Esbjerg Energy Section.

The Department has a comprehensive cooperation with industry and research institutions concerning PhD, co-financed positions, research projects, consultant work etc. Thus, the Department carries out research within all competence fields and a number of multi-disciplinary research programmes.

Furthermore, the Department provides teaching resources to a number of Undergraduate and Postgraduate programmes in the field of Electronic, Mechanical and Energy Engineering.

Annual Report 2016    •    Department Brochure

Two campuses

The Department has education and research facilities in Aalborg as well as Esbjerg. The core competence areas in Esbjerg are primarily fluid mechanics, thermal energy system, biomass and electronic control.

Information on the education in Esbjerg can be found at the homepage of Aalborg University Esbjerg.

Read more about the Department of Energy Technology