News from Department of Energy Technology

Professor of Microgrid receives a Double Award for a Paper

The paper entitled "Distributed Adaptive Droop Control for DC Distribution Systems" written by V. Nasirian, A. Davoudi, F. Lewis and J. Guerrero, in IEEE Transactions on Energy Conversion, vol. 29, no. 4, pp. 944-956, Dec. 2014, has received a double award :

1) Best paper award from IEEE Transactions on Energy Conversion in a two years period from 2014-2015.
2) 2016 Power and Energy Society Prize Paper Award, which is the best paper among all the IEEE Transactions from PES.

The paper is the result of a long-term collaboration between and the University of Texas at Arlington and Aalborg University in the area of DC microgrids.

Kiruba Haran and Nils Nilsson congratulate the 2016 first place prize paper winners: Ali Davoudi and Josep M. Guerrero. This paper was recognized as the best paper in the entire PES at the PES Awards Banquet of the 2016 IEEE PES General Meeting.