AAU logo

9th international workshop on Digital Fluid Power, DFP17

DFP 2017


Papers and presentations

ISBN number: 978-87-92846-75-4.


Final program

Keynote speakers

  • Deputy CTO Ryuji Iwamoto, MHI Vestas Offshore Wind
    7MW Wind Turbine with Digital Displacement Transmission
  • Director Helmut Fischer, Sales Energy, Transport & Test, Bosch Rexroth AG
    Servo Hydraulic Actuators as Part of a Connected Hydraulics Initiative
  • Professor Rudolf Scheidl, Head of the institute Machine Design and Hydraulic Drives, Johannes Kepler University
    Digital Fluid Power for Exoskeleton Actuation – Guidelines, Opportunities, Challenges
  • Professor Matti Linjama, Automation and Hydraulic Engineering, Tampere University of Technology 
    From idea to product – Evolution of the digital hydraulic microvalve

Conference Venue

The conference was held at the Department of Energy Technology at Aalborg University.


Pontoppidanstraede 105, room 4.127
DK-9220 Aalborg East

Aalborg University (AAU) has been providing students with academic excellence, cultural engagement and personal development since its inception in 1974. It offers education and research within the fields of natural sciences, social sciences, humanities, technical and health sciences.

AAU currently consolidates and further develops its profile as a dynamic and innovative research and educational institution oriented towards the surrounding world. Over the past three years the university has experienced a 50% increase in earnings from the university's cooperation with external partners. In 2013 Aalborg University received external funding well above 100,000,000 Euro, which was approx. 22% of the university's total income.

AAU is characterised by combining a keen engagement in local, regional, and national issues with an active commitment to international collaboration. With a persistent dedication to the pursuit of excellence, Aalborg University offers supreme educational experiences across a broad spectrum of academic fields.


  • Professor Rudolf Scheidl, Johannes Kepler University
  • Professor Matti Linjama, Tampere University
  • Professor Torben O. Andersen, Aalborg University
  • Deputy CTO Ryuji Iwamoto, MHI Vestas Offshore Wind
  • Director Helmut Fischer, Bosch Rexroth AG
  • Dr. Bernd Winkler, Linz Center of Mechatronics
  • Technical manager Claus Petersen, Bosch Rexroth
  • Professor Henrik C. Pedersen, Aalborg University
  • Associate Professor Michael M. Bech, Aalborg University


Department of Energy Technology, Aalborg University Pontoppidanstraede 111 DK-9220 Aalborg East Email: dfp2017@et.aau.dk.